Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4059816417 A Single Man in Oconomowoc, WI 67 / High School Teacher/ Retired Military Officer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Oconomowoc
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Oconomowoc, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Oconomowoc, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about enjoying life and leading a balanced life. Personal relationships and having good friends are true joy. I enjoy a good time with people, but also some time on my own. Religion is a very important part of my life but within bounds. I enjoy my job but it does not define my life. I have not only taught but I still attend college classes.Being outdoors is something that has always been important. I teach an adventure camp each summer, and spend a significant part of each fall in a tree, deer hunting with my bow.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going out to a diner and a night out with a variety of friends. A weekend get away is something I often do.I enjoy travel. Because of my military career I have seen an enjoyed all of the United States and much of the world. I go on trips, some of them extensive at least yearly. Planning a long trip is half the fun.I spend a lot of time in the outdoors. I enjoy bicycling, fishing, and hunting. These outings can be as close as a local lake or in a different country.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Without trust every other quality is just window dressing.

The first thing people notice about me

My openness. No topic in my life is taboo.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read about a book a week. The last book I enjoyed was John Grisham's "Playing for Pizza. It is a book about a pro football player how has the ultimate career down turn and his recovery. It is a truely well written up beat book about recovering in many ways.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a very close and dependable extended family. I have a whole host of relatives and friends who get together relatively often and have a good time. Each holiday is a "family" gathering. We have overcome a lot of adversity lately and have become stronger as a whole.
  2. I have a great job which I truely enjoy and keeps me young. For the last 19 years I have been a high school teacher, administrator, and coach at a military academy. It gives me a chance to show case my talents and work with young people from a variety of backgrounds and countries. I am also a retired Air Force Officer. I was an aviator during my first career.
  3. I am thankful for my health. I am still in great shape at any age. I work out often and have for the last 30 years. I enjoy a variety of sports. I enjoy hunting, fishing, and travel.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My honesty. I will trust anyone until they prove themselves unworthy of my trust.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working, Warm

A little more about me

No one has ever been part of my life for any amount of time that has not benefited in some way from knowing me.