Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4055875019 A Single Woman in Berkeley, CA 42 / Psychotherapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Berkeley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters

Berkeley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Berkeley, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Psychology and psychotherapy, applied neuroscience, beautiful places in nature, ethics, health and fitness, film, and lately: Brazilian music from the 1970's.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, reading, seeing friends. Also, I travel often.

The most influential person in my life has been

A good match, an equal: a life partner. I can be pretty ambitious and serious one minute, inspired and soulful the next, and goofy right after that. So I think I would need to be with someone who is at once stable and grounded, self-reflective, empathic and deep, and also sensual, adventurous and fun.

The first thing people notice about me

Sometimes it's my eyes, or the color I am wearing. Sometimes it's the look on my face, or the mad science I'm dropping. It varies.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read "When Things Fall Apart" by Pema Chodron. It's about life and Buddhist meditation practice in the Chogyam Trungpa tradition. I liked that it made me more thoughtful about things I do habitually.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. A beautiful environment, e.g. living in the Bay Area, and all the things we have access to
  3. Being fairly privileged and prosperous

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Perhaps I can come off a bit reserved until I have grown to like and trust a person--which doesn't usually take very long--and then I become pretty ridiculous and affectionate.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

My sense is that an enduring relationship will take more than just fantastic compatibility, shared values, and nice vacations (though those are very lovely and desirable ingredients). To have a truly vital, growing, rewarding relationship requires real courage, or what Pema Chodron calls a willingness to lean into the hard places. What it boils down to for me, and hopefully us--is a deep desire to discover and know what?s true, to open our hearts, meet each other?s gaze, to see, know, and be seen and known. Wherever that takes us.And I suspect, that could be somewhere pretty great.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

eat pray love, denial of death, transformation through intimacy

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Music I like to listen to

tvotr, strfkr, fleet foxes, cake, liz phair, beck, modest mouse, shins, smiths, the shins, tapes n' tapes, mia, pharrell, tribe called quest, mia, pharrell, tribe called quest, lcd soundsystem, little dragon, gal/gil/caetano/chico

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the limits of control, i heart huckabees, les enfants du paradis

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

louie, mighty boosh, arrested development, mighty boosh, arrested development, frontline, etc