Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4055859210 A Single Woman in Aiken, SC 26 / Full Time Student/Volunteer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Aiken
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college

Aiken, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Aiken, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about animals and the environment; I am a vegetarian because I do not approve of the ways food stock are treated. I am also interested in the arts (vocal, instrumental, literary, artistic) and love to read, write, draw, sing, and act. I love music as well, and I listen to most anything that has a decent tune and/or lyrics. I like soccer, swimming, and running as well, but tend to be kind of lazy sometimes. I like reality TV shows and LOVE the internet.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time is most preferably spent reading and writing, listening/dancing to or singing music, and caring for animals/volunteering.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who I can share myself with and trust that they will listen and not judge me for what I may have been before, only what I am now. I need a companion who will be my rock (because even I sometimes get emotionally overwhelmed) and respect my views on different matters. I want to approach disagreements rationally and feel comfortable talking about anything without fear of reproach. I also hope that they will want to share themselves with me just as openly.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice that I pay attention when they talk and maintain eye contact nearly the entire time I am having a conversation. I always pay attention when interacting with another person, and it is very important for me to be able to see their face so that I can read it. I am generally very empathic, and I can tell what another is thinking by looking at their expression.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was "The Glass Castle" by Jeannette Walls. It was her memoir about growing up in poverty, and it was amazing. The entire book was great, but I suppose my favorite part was when she became successful despite her childhood's many shortcomings. That was incredible. I also just finished "Death: A Life", and it was an amazing book. Sooo funny, and ironic in so many ways. After reading it, it made me think Death was the only sane being in the universe!!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The support and love I received from my wonderful family.
  2. Having had an easy childhood in which I was always provided for adequately.
  3. Being blessed with intelligence and talent, which I do not likely appreciate as well as I should.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that yes, I am shy and yes, I am a little socially awkward, but if they would just get to know me and be my friend, I usually open up to them and can be very outgoing if I am comfortable enough with them to express myself.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am not perfect; I have my share of skeletons in the closet, particularly pertaining to mental health issues. In getting to know someone, I generally end up eventually revealing them, but will not immediately, for the problems are much too personal to disclose openly. So if you are not willing to attempt to understand another's faults without judging too quickly, go ahead and close the communication. :)

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

house of leaves, living dead in dallas, the glass castle

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Martial Arts, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

she's the m, red dragon, the haunting in connecticut