Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4055813215 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 43 / science and technology professional (chemist)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of virginia
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of virginia. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about enjoying each day and learning something new each day. I like spending time with family and friends, traveling, learning, and living a healthy lifestyle.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy walking, exercising, watching TV, keeping up with current events, learning about U.S. history (especially presidential and WWII history), traveling both locally and far away, attending church, snow skiing, visiting museums (art, history, science), reading, shopping, volunteering to help others, and visiting family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

A true friend with whom I have chemistry and compatibilty and who has integrity and character, a great sense of humor, a love of learning, and is optimistic.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am soft spoken.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy reading popular, non-fiction books and especially like reading books about current topics, business, innovation and science. Recently I have enjoyed The Tipping Point, The Big Short, The Last Lecture, The Happiness Project, and A Short History of Nearly Everything.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being part of a loving family
  2. Good friendship
  3. Faith and hopefulness

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I've realized that others often see science majors as a certain stereotype. Although I majored in chemistry and work in science/engineering, I have many other interests and I love to be creative. One of my favorite classes in college was about art, philosophy, and music of the past two centuries. Also, others may not realize right away that I love to laugh and really appreciate someone with a smart, witty sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I moved to Charlotte in spring 2010 from the Washington D.C. area. I grew up in a small town in Virginia. I have an appreciation for both beautiful areas such as the beach or mountains as well as the interesting events and opportunities in a city.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

bridget jones's diary, forrest gump, the bourne series

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, the history channel, nightly news