Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4054520021 A Single Woman in Fairfield, CA 35 / English and History Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Fairfield
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of california santa barbara

Fairfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Fairfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of california santa barbara. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My two year old son is my biggest passion but I am also passionate about education and working with children.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am the volunteer coordinator at my school and have become very involved in community work. I also read and kick box regularly.I enjoy taking my son out and exploring: aquariums, zoos, parks, camping. We love to get out and discover new places.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity and loyalty. I think trust and open communication are the foundation of any relationship and it's something I'm seeking in a partner.

The first thing people notice about me

My curiosity and compassion.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished teaching the novel Night to my freshman students. It's an amazing memoir by Elie Wiesel tracing his experiences in various concentration camps during the Holocaust. It is beautifully written, graphic, and challenging.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health and my son's health.
  2. My career as a teacher is one of the greatest joys in my life and I am thankful everyday that I have the opportunity to have a positive impact on the lives of children.
  3. Having an amazing group of friends. Although most of them live in Southern California, I can depend on them and they are my family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Some people mistake my shyness for arrogance. I can be very shy in certain situations.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm in graduate school and I'm a single mom so my time is precious and sometimes limited. However, I'm hoping to find someone who I can spend quality time with.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the poisonwood bible, three cups of tea, a tree grows in brooklyn

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Martial Arts