Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4047954430 A Single Woman in Sterling, VA 36 / Government

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Sterling
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Sterling, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sterling, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music, learning, trying new things (unless it involves heights or enclosed spaces, though I did tough it out when I went to the pyramids), traveling

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening/singing/dancing to music, meeting friends for dinner, cooking, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Similar values and outlook on life would probably be the most important quality. Aside from that I would say I am pretty open. For the most part, it is hard to know what you are looking for until you find it.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably the first thing that people noticed about me is that I tend to be quiet and reserve until I get to know someone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read the Bookseller of Kabul. I don't know if I can say I really enjoyed it due to the subject matter, but it was a very good book. Before that I have to admit that the last book I read and enjoyed was a romance novel. I get too attached to the characters in books that I read, so I read ones that are guaranteed to have a happy ending, at least when I read fiction:)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A job that I enjoy and find challenging.
  2. The close friendships I have developed.
  3. My family who is there when I need them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I tend to be reserved at first, I think it is hard for people to get an accurate reading of my personality. For example, my sense of humor, something which is a key part of my personality, does not come out until after I am comfortable with someone.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Passionate, Quiet

A little more about me

I am sure there is more information about me to tell (at least I hope so, since it would be pretty sad to have ones life completely summed up in this form), but I think I will stop now in order to leave something to discuss later:)

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Romance novels

Books I've read

making money by terry pratchett, holy smokes by katie macalister, the lion's shadow by marthe aren

Music I like to listen to

tarkan, etta james, crystal gayle, pink, green day

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

lord of the rings tri, x-men, pride and prejudice (bbc version)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, medium, black adder