Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4047862822 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 54 / GIS Technician

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cornish college of the arts

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cornish college of the arts. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am inquisitive about the nature of humanity, the world and its interconnectedness. I really care about my friends and family and will always be there for them. Traveling gives me the opportunity to experience new cultures, different perspectives, and meet people.

I typically spend my leisure time

I can't explain it, but my heart skips a beat when traveling. Working as a dancer on a cruise ship I was very fortunate to travel ... and I still would like to travel more. My reading choices lean towards book genres such as spiritual, fiction, travelogues to name a few. Movies that have a compelling story and insightful dialogue are a joy. I like to go for walks, exercising in the gym, and zumba classes. It has been a while, but I may want to dust off my dancing shoes to do a little salsa. Beside physical exercise, I like to exercise the gray matter too by going to lectures, like the U of A Science Department spring lecture series.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is frank, honest, non-judgmental, caring and is willing to be vulnerable and express their thoughts, dreams, interests and explain why. Let's find the excitement and joy in both the small and major life experiences. I am looking for a person that loves to travel and explore the world near and far. I have a tendency to be too cerebral, so I would be grateful to share some laughs. It has been a long time since I laughed so hard that tears were streaming down my face.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a straightforward kind of person. If we meet where there are lots of people, I will appear quiet. However, if we have a one on one conversation, I will be open and interested in what you have to say.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read "However Long the Night." It is about a non-profit program begun by Molly Melching in Senegal and has spread to other African nations called Tostan. Their outreach asks what the communities are interested in and develops a program along with the members. It has been successful in developing education, health and enterprise programs for over thirty years. I admire her drive, ability to really listen, and intuitiveness.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The experiences I have shared with my friends and family. My parents are incredibly supportive.
  2. The opportunities to explore life.
  3. For the future, whatever it may be.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have had many previous career incarnations as a professional dancer, restaurant manager, and GIS technician. My biggest passion is dancing. If I catch a dance movement out of the corner of my eye, I will very well stopped dead in my tracks and watch. Not a good idea, if I am driving (just kidding).

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Sweet

A little more about me

As much as I enjoy taking a good day hike or an occasional camping trip, I am a city girl at heart. If I am in the midst of cooking and I am missing an ingredient, I like that I can run to the store and be back in about 10-15 minutes. Although I use the label city girl, I generally don't wear makeup, do my nails or mince around in platforms or high heels. (Except for special occasions) Is there a meme for that?

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

when bad things happen to good people, the life of pi, emotional intelligence

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

u2, marvin gaye, prince, prince, pink floyd

Music I like to perform

Classical, Latin, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

the usual suspects, fantasia, the usual suspects

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

nova, no resservations /anthony bourdain, so you think you can dance