Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4047836216 A Single Woman in Grosse Pointe Park, MI 53 / Visual Arts Teacher high school/Art Therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Grosse Pointe Park
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: the ohio state university, columbus ohio; wayne state university, detroit, mi
  • Religion: Christian

Grosse Pointe Park, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grosse Pointe Park, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from the ohio state university, columbus ohio; wayne state university, detroit, mi. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

What am I most passionate about? That my boys succeed in what they are happiest doing, my family, my job - ensuring my students are exposed to all that is possible for them to achieve. That the person I am with is helpful, kind, generous, caring and loving person who supports individual interest, and likes to attend cultural activities, concerts, and dining out from time to time.

I typically spend my leisure time

Chatting with friends, working on a new project, reading, working in my garden weather permitting, yoga, movies out, etc........

The most influential person in my life has been

Most important qualities in a person, Honesty, compassion, dependability, good education, work ethic, the ability to have fun and to laugh at themselves!

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure, you'll have to tell me...

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was by Jan Karon, it was a light hearted, easy to read in a weekend kind of book. Lately I've mostly been reading for my Educ Specialist certification

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children, both my boys are in college (one at Albion and one at Univ of Michigan) and they are my center.
  2. My family. I have a small family. My mom and grandpa, my cousin and aunt and uncle and my nieces and nephews. My brother passed away suddenly and my dad passed 22 yrs ago
  3. My education. I worked hard to achieve my master's. After my divorce I had to decide my next step. So while working part time, I returned to school to reactivate my teaching certification. Once I returned to teaching I enrolled in the graduate program at the local college with the goal of completing my degree before my oldest graduated in 2007. Currently I am working on my Education Specialist certification with the focus being Art Therapy hopefully to be completed 2012

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That Im really not as quiet as I may at first appear to be....

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Loyal

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

don't have a favorite - just whatever peeks my interest, don't really have a specific book, sometimes - vacation reading

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Other, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

miles davis, diana krall, variety, variety, allison krause, holste, and others

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

sense and sensability , under the tuscan sun, variety

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, criminal minds, csi, law and order, eureka, star trek, v,