Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4047820920 A Single Woman in Williamstown, MA 40 / College professor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Williamstown
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate

Williamstown, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Williamstown, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

spiritual growth, family, friendship, not making enemies

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to learn new things and keep up with what's going on around me and in the world by watching/listening to the news (BBC, NPR), reading news magazines (New Yorker, Atlantic), or reading blogs/websites (Atlantic wire, HuffPo, Lifehacker, NYTimes). Doing nothing, especially at the end of a teaching day.Online (window) shopping

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I think honesty encompasses many other traits - confidence, kindness, respect, openness. So, I guess this is at least 4-in-1. Someone who is honest with themselves and with their partner (or potential) partner at all times. It is not easy in the short term sometimes, but it sure makes it all easier in the long run

The first thing people notice about me

My calm/calming demeanor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Power of Now." The premise of the book is that the only time that we have control over is now. I have found that putting into practice just some of the things I learned from the book has enabled me to navigate life with more grace.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health
  2. wonderful family
  3. great friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My silly side. I am relaxed, yet can be reserved and serious when I need to be. I very much value the lighter side of life. I realize that some great memories can be created from spontaneous action, but I also know that planning and organizing can significantly pay off. In other words, with me, it's most of a-little-bit-of-both.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am secure and happy with who I am and I make no claims to perfection. I have found that I mostly get alone with those who have open mind, are non-judgmental, and allow some flexibility in dealing with fellow human beings. While I am proud of and thankful for where I am in life, I never make it a defining factor in living my life, choosing friends, or relating to others.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field