Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4045686718 A Single Woman in Bloomington, IN 70 / Development Director

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Bloomington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Bloomington, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bloomington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family, my friends, and my job.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time at my horse farm, going out to dinner, catching a great live performance of music, dance drama or athletics, or heading off to see my family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Character

The first thing people notice about me

Optimism

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Long Road Home by Martha Raddatz. My son in law is about the be deployed to Iraq for the 4th time. Formerly serving in special services in the US Army, he is now a major in the National Guard. The book gave me a reality check on what has really been happening in Iraq and the price so many families have paid during this endless conflict. I didn't like the book per se, but appreciated the straightforward, non-political message presented. I heard Martha Raddatz in person not long ago and her honesty and bravery impressed me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. I am extremely grateful for my wonderful family. We have a very close bond even though we are hundreds of miles apart. I have a daughter and a son, and recently finally became a grandmother.
  2. My health. I'm very fortunate that I have been blessed with good health. I maintain a very active lifestyle and I'm always up for spontaneous adventure. Though I try to choose healthy behaviors, I do love a great glass of wine.
  3. My friends. I am blessed with wonderful network of friends with whom I surround myself, both locally and beyond. They are gift that keeps on giving.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How much I enjoy days wearing a baseball cap and jeans. I'm usually seen in business atire but really prefer to be more casual.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

Of course, there is a lot not revealed in 13 questions. I guess I should let you know that my daughter launched my profile. She has been hounding me for some time to do it but I have been reluctant. I'll be interested to see how this unfolds.