Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4043688822 A Single Woman in Rumford, RI 61 / pediatrician in public health work

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Rhode Island
  • City: Rumford
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: brown university/new york university

Rumford, RI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rumford, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from brown university/new york university. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my own and all children, literacy, health care for all, basic human rights and not political agendas. I am passionate about reading and learning,, never without a book, and that bookstores not close down!! I enjoy nature and would love to canoe, and maybe learn to kayak and cross country ski now that kids are grown and there is less laundry to do!!!

I typically spend my leisure time

walking, antiquing, going to new places simply to explore, ferry boat rides, flea markets, walking my dog, reading movies, plays

The most influential person in my life has been

Absolute transparency and honesty. It is also very important to me to be able to just have fun without worrying about being "silly", and to explore new ideas and places with a kindred spirit. I love to laugh and would like to share happiness with someone

The first thing people notice about me

I focus on who they are and what they are saying (ie I listen!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Lost city of Z. David Grann, a New Yorker magazine writer researches and follows the last known path of Fawcett, a self made explorer who disappeared along with this son and friend of his son in the Amazon in 1925 searching for the Brazilian equivalent of Machu Pichu. Phenonmenal writing (Jules Verne in reality)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that both of my children are healthy although they are still finding their way in life at ages 27 and 24
  2. I am thankful that my arthritis is well controlled on meds and that I can try to hike and bike and do some things that a few years ago would have been impossible
  3. I am thankful for my supportive friends in this period of transition

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That occasinally I might need a shoulder to lean on and someone to listen to me!

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I am feeling somewhat hesitant about internet connections and am not racing to jump into a relationship.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

any lee child, jules verne, the beekeepers apprentice

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, glee and community, fringe