Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4042884822 A Single Woman in Shelbyville, IN 45 / I work in the insurance industry.

Few times a week Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Shelbyville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: High School

Shelbyville, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shelbyville, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to ride horses! Although I don't get to ride much, I will always go if my friends invite me as I'm unable to have horses of my own right now. I love the outdoors so any activity outside is where I want to be.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time I just love to be outdoors if the weathers permits. I have a few friends that have horses so if its a nice day outside I'm usually running to the barn hoping to ride. I always like to take long walks down by the river and/or bike riding. If I have to stay indoors I like to watch movies but I'm trying to get into the habit of reading at least one book per month. I am interested in starting a work-out program through the winter. I had always been interested in becomming a personal trainer as only a hobby, not a career. I really just like to spend my time working with horses and volunteering at the animal shelter.

The most influential person in my life has been

Communication! I think if we are both open and honest with each other, this is key!

The first thing people notice about me

Everyone comments on how tiny I am at my age. I think its because I've never had children.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like to read romance novels but I cannot remember the title of the last book that I read. I am big on keeping romance alive in a relationship. Its a must!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my family and friends. They have always been my most important support system.
  2. Although I'm not a religious person I do believe good things can happen with prayer and so I'm extremely thankful for new beginnings when life throws me a curve ball.
  3. I am thankful for life in general. I lost my husband to cancer so I really appreciate the little things in life now. I try not to take anything for granite.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a tender hearted person. I sometimes have to pretend that peoples comments about me do not hurt but they do.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Good listener, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am not really a big city girl. I grew up in the country so its there when I feel my best. I feel like I can "breathe." I lived in the city for over 12 yrs because of my work. I'm glad to finally be living back in the country. Also, I don't really like to shop like most women. If I need something I would rather "get in and get out.