Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4040222527 A Single Man in Fairfield, CA 56 / Physician

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Fairfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: haverford college
  • Religion: Buddhist

Fairfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Fairfield, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from haverford college. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Loving my three wonderful amazing sons (22, 19, 13).Finding meaning in my medical practice -- taking care of the underserved in our society. It's a very international population, with immigrants from around the world.Investigating what is deeply true ... and maintaining integrity to my most fundamental values.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a passionate reader and explorer of ideas and information. I'm into endorphins and these days lots of dance, yoga and cycling seem to be the formula. I treasure family time, and am dedicated to my sons. I love nature and being outdoors -- one specialty interest there is undeveloped natural hot springs -- I could show you places of unsurpassed beauty! I have dog I love very much and taking her to have some fun is quite fulfilling. She was a rescue dog, which I don't understand, as she is the gentlest and most loving dog I know!

The most influential person in my life has been

An open person, who's eager to explore life in an honest relationship based on genuine trust. I'm coming to believe that transparency is not only possible in relationship, it's *vital* to a meaningful relationship! I line up well with people who are by nature authentic, and am averse to people who "feign" just about anything in life. I think working on intellectual, physical, artistic/creative, and spiritual dimensions is all valuable. I guess I bought into the whole liberal arts thing! LOL!I don't party and wouldn't do well with someone who still needs that in her life.

The first thing people notice about me

Playful nature. Tendency to have a very wide range of interests. I'm fitter than a man my age has any right to be -- some of this is genetic luck, some due to staying very active. I have a keen intelligence but am not arrogant, and sincerely believe that I have things to learn from almost everyone and anything that I encounter. I make friends pretty readily with people from all walks of life -- I just like people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. It's an enormous book of remarkable scope. Basically a salvation story about an Australian criminal (drugs --> bank robbery --> prison) who escapes and flees to Bombay. His adventures there include becoming a healer in a large slum, following his (sufi-like?) teacher into Afghanistan to fight the Russians, and of course, a major love story with the most amazing woman. Many wonderful turns of phrase, and context driven philosophy/wisdom throughout.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. This precious human life: the ups, the downs ... all of it! 10,000 Joys, and 10,000 Sorrows.
  2. The remarkable availability of the spiritual resources and the incredible natural beauty of where we are lucky enough to llive!
  3. My naturally playful and curious nature -- I tend to be interested in and exploring all kinds of things and it's quite entertaining to live life this way!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That there really is someone shy in there too, and that I really appreciate when someone else takes an interest in helping me to feel comfortable and supported in a relationship. That I have great strengths, and great vulnerabilities too, and they are all part of the fabric of who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Passionate, Spiritual

A little more about me

Oh let's see. I envision a relationship with a woman who stands by my side, and is strong in her own way. We support each other and are refuge for each other, but there's no hierarchy, it's mutual. I have learned how important it is to make your partner FEEL loved. Exchange massages go a long way. I don't expect to find a perfect "soul mate," but am prepared to do the work to make it work with the right woman -- the key word being "work" -- it takes that. And let's keep it FUN! :-)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Rollerblading, Skiing or Snowboarding