Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4038855716 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 57 / salon owner

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions are books, art, beaches, sunshine, travel,parks,cycling,intelligent conversations,swimming,boots .sandals,sun dresses,politics,indie movies,jazz,old r&b and my work.

I typically spend my leisure time

cycling, listening to jazz, readingl,cycling and reading

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty

The first thing people notice about me

my directness

The last book I read and enjoyed

Half of a Yellow Sun. It's a novel about the Nigerian civil war...the struggle for an independent Biafra. I'd heard about the starvation in Biafra and that's all I slightly knew. This book gave me a look at the intellectual class and a context for the war. It was also very well written.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful I am able to make a living creating beauty.
  2. I am thankful for living near parks where I can witness the changes in the seasons while I ride my bike.
  3. I am thankful for laughter, books, art, gardens and my son.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my sense of humor

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am embracing my age. I want to do my fifties and beyond well. No hiding who I am.