Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4038826529 A Single Woman in Atlanta, GA 33 / Ph.D. Candidate, Neuroscience

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Atlanta
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: northern kentucky university

Atlanta, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Atlanta, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from northern kentucky university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I most passionate about living life to the fullest and never missing an opportunity for new experiences.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a very social person and I love to go out with my friends. If we're going to a bar it's usually to watch a football game, for pub-trivia, or because there is going to be live music or dancing. I like for there to be an activity to go along with the drinking. I also like to chill out at home and curl up with a good book or watch a fun movie... my favorites are silly comedies. You will also catch me watching a lot of Food Network and Travel shows.

The most influential person in my life has been

Communication is the most important part of any relationship. That means being true to yourself and being able to share yourself with someone.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality... I like to liven up most situations with humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot.. scientific papers for work, but I also really enjoy my "junk food" books. I usually have a pile next to my bed of my in process reading so it's hard for me to keep up this profile post =)I'm currently reading "The Gathering Storm" by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson. It's the 12th book in the Wheel of Time... a series I've been reading since middle school. They are great books with several plot lines and numerous characters. I like it most because there is one continuous story throughout the entire series and you really get to know the characters and get invested in their lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for my friends and family and to be surrounded by people who love me.
  2. I'm thankful that I'm an optimist... for my ability to have fun in any situation and to see the best in people.
  3. I'm thankful for every opportunity that allows me to learn something new about myself and this amazing world that we live in.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an open book... I think that people get a pretty good sense of me up front. I almost wish that I did hold back a little on first encounters... you know, leave 'em wishing for more =)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I'm always changing up my hair color.. it's fun to play and it will grow back ;)I've been every color from my natural dark blonde to red, black, purple... hmmm what's next? suggestions?

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

the last lecture, the wheel of time series, the other queen

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

lady antebellum, goo goo dolls, sara bareilles, nickel creek, lady gaga

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the princess bride, the fifth element, planet earth

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

battlestar galactica, lost, top chef