Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4037623013 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 33 / counselor/receptionist/medical assistant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: reed college

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from reed college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my work - educating people, especially women, about their bodies and sexual health, and providing access to reproductive health services. I feel that I have a calling, and I'm trying to figure out exactly what that means, but I think I'm on the right path. I believe that we live in a society that denigrates sexuality and our bodies, and I'm proud to be a small part of changing that. I love helping people and feeling that I've made a difference in their lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love cooking and baking - being a vegetarian gives me a reason to be creative and try different things in the kitchen. Right now I'm working on perfecting baking bread. I love all kinds of crafts - currently I'm working on a warm blanket for my bed. I like to do things with my hands, and I find knitting very peaceful and meditative. I really enjoy hiking and spending time outdoors looking at the trees - I'm lucky to live in a place with so many beautiful parks. I would love to go camping more.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who can enjoy life in the moment, and appreciate little things like leaves turning colors on a tree, or the warmth of the sun, or the smell of bread baking. Having goals and being financially responsible is important to me, but I want to be with someone who can be calm and live in the present.

The first thing people notice about me

I like to smile at people and make them feel good. I think people would say that I'm peaceful and kind. I try to spread happiness around and do nice things for people, and I'm pretty agreeable about most things (though I do have limits).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (complete series) - I read it for the second time. I take public transit to work so I get to read a lot! I don't normally read many sci-fi books but I love this one because it's ridiculous and cracks me up and makes me think about science. I read a pretty wide range of books but I especially like historical fiction, and I constantly borrow and lend books to/from my friends.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Growing up in a loving family with supportive parents.
  2. The experience of traveling to lots of different countries having adventures.
  3. My education - going to an amazing school and meeting so many interesting people there.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm more introverted than I initially appear. I can be very good at socializing with people for hours on end, and I have a job where I'm (happily) constantly working with the public, but I need plenty of time for just myself - to take a bath, listen to music, work on crafts, watch a movie. Even when I spend time with a friend or lover, I enjoy an equal balance of good conversation and comfortable silence.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love pets! I have a cat and would really love to get a dog, especially a big dog. I always had dogs growing up and I think they're wonderful companions - I'm just waiting until I live in a bigger space to adopt one.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the book of night women / marlon james, jitterbug perfume / tom robbins, honeymoon in tehran / azadeh moaveni