Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4037573710 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 65 / Oil & gas industry, OCTG, administrative sales assistant to the vice president

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about keeping fit. Lately, I have enjoyed cycling but am open to learning new activities. I am also passionate about my family and the potential prospect of blending families with my life partner in a new season of life making new and wonderful memories together. Keith Urban's song "Making Memories Of Us" best expresses my passion about finding the right one in a new season of our lives. Are you out there?

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy exercising; i.e., walking, cycling, swimming, and going to the gym. I also love to explore new venues around town such as live theater, shows, dinner clubs, small out of the way restaurants that allow for intimate conversation, movies, relaxing at home, snuggles on the couch with home movie night, cooking together, walks in the park or on the beach, drives in the country, and just about anything that is fun with someone I enjoy.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for an intelligent, financially successful and educated man who still has a teachable spirit. His willingness to continue self-improvement and to try new adventures is a very attractive quality to me. If he is playful and not take himself so seriously, then he is sexy to me. Also, I need a strong, self-confident man who believes in himself and can make a secure decision. One who can be a leader in our relationship, yet respect me as an equal. I am looking for that person whom I can admire & respect and feel comfortable & safe when we are together both publicly & privately. Romance will come easily when the chemistry is ther

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to make one feel comfortable is something that you might notice about me, once we meet. Creating stimulating conversation about a variety of topics is a fun exercise for me and when I meet people, I believe it is noticeable that I can and will talk to them. I am interested in what you have to say.

The last book I read and enjoyed

One is a daily devotional that is great for so many reasons but the other 2, I'm reading interchangeably.... depending if I'm in the recreational mood or the self-help mood. Recreational:The Evolution of a State by Noah Smithwick. It was given to me by a friend who knows that I liked Texas history and historical/fiction type books. I find truth is so much more interesting than fiction. People and their true accomplishments just amaze me! For self-help mood: The Lady, Her Lover, and Her Lord by T.D. Jakes. A great book for ladies who want to become better lovers to their men by establishing a strong relationship with their Lord.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 2 adult daughters, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren are gifts in my life to share and enjoy the different seasons. Family is important to me. I look forward to expanding my ability to love family with a new relationship to share the love that I am capable of giving.
  2. My good health and energy level are gifts that I enjoy. I am thankful to feel great and to be able to lead an active lifestyle with my bicycle and other forms of exercise and recreation. It brings me great pleasure and a fun way to enjoy the outdoors.
  3. The Word of God and my relationship with Jesus Christ has brought me through many challenges of life keeping me fit on the inside both spiritually and emotionally. These have brought stability and peace to me for which I am very thankful.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The fact that you can count on me. I am a very dependable personality type and always do what I say I am going to do, if at all possible. I expect that dependability to be returned in my relationships so that our expectations are healthy and secure.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I've had professional, high-powered administrative jobs for years in the past. Now, I have what I like to call my "retirement job" in the OCTG industry. Not as much pressure and meets my needs. I don't want to work so hard any more. I'm ready to find my friend and my lover to enjoy our last quarter of life together. I am adventursome, playful and have enough caliente to keep it interesting. I am comfortable in a large variety of social venues and use my strong people skills to adjust to situations when necessary. But, my guy has to understand that I am a moral and conservative lady who expects to be treated well & the dividends will come.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

hill country by windle, cane river by tademy, dayuma by saint

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

norah jones, gateway worship, diana krall, joe henderson, balkan beat box

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

diary of a mad black woman, avatar, somthing's gotta give, jack lemon & diane keaton

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the international history channel, pickers