Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4037568918 A Single Man in Lake Placid, NY 57 / Educator, journalist, picker

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New York
  • City: Lake Placid
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: southampton college of long island university
  • Religion: Christian

Lake Placid, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Lake Placid, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from southampton college of long island university. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Remaining positive and having the faith there is a purpose in this life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Enjoying the outdoors, such as kayaking, hiking and skiing. I also enjoy playing pool, like to play tennis when I have someone to play with, watching sports (Mets, Jets, Knicks and Rangers), good movies and attending "fun" events (anything from a fair, festival, concert or gathering). I used to live on Long Island and do miss the ocean beach...I would love to spend time there and/or take someone special. I also enjoy the "treasure hunt" of yard sales and flea markets and resell items for a profit, give them away or keep for my collection.

The most influential person in my life has been

Friendship and honesty and someone who has faith.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality and sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

Unlimited Power, Release the Giant Within by Anthony Robbins.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life and health
  2. Being able to have faith
  3. My life experiences, even all the tough times

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sensitive side and that I do not live in the proverbial box

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I enjoy a lot of things and have never been a "player." I dislike when I am asked: "Why are you single?" I just have not met the right person. I also have a secret fetish.. it's common, but you'll have to find that out. Fancy stockings and heels, findom oh boy!

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

joel osteen books, no set topics...just things that catch my eye, anthony robbins books, chinese philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Hockey, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

variety..., rennaisance, yanni live, others, jean-luc ponty, rennaisance, yanni live, others, variety...

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

what about bob, airplane...., what about bob, airplane...., the matrix, planet of the apes