Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4030376025 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / Private Equity /Acting/Writing/Filmmaking

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family, my friends, acting, writing, singing, dancing, traveling, running, exploring my city and the world, meeting new people, trying new things, pushing my own limits, marathon training, laughing, the beach, children, dogs, horses, films, plays, concerts, museums, spas, enjoying life for all the ups and downs...because it really is beautiful!

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling! I always like to have a fun trip on the horizon. I prefer active vacations, sitting on a beach bores me to tears after one day so I tend to go for European vacation or adventure vacations. I want to do Africa, Egypt and hike Macchu Piccu in the next few years. I run alot - training NYC marathon again. I love reading. I am an actor and writer so always shooting something, writing something or working on a new project. Love checking out events in the city - museums, concerts, new restaurants. Weekend trips..apple picking in the fall..farmers market in Union Square..hanging in Central Park, walk along the River at sunset.

The most influential person in my life has been

Wow, the answers to this question are so different after 30 than if you had asked me in my 20's! I am looking for kindness, consistency and someone who is open to exploring themselves, the world and life in general. I want to be with someone who rolls with life because it can be so unexpected and you need to be open to change and compromise or you will walk around disappointed and unhappy. Looking for someone confident, comfortable in their own skin..secure both emotionally and financially and someone who views life as a big adventure!

The first thing people notice about me

My energy...I am very warm and open...I think I put people at ease and I can really get the wall to talk back to me. I am very comfortable in new situations and I am REALLY interested in getting to know people and what really makes them tick inside.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am reading Born to Run about Ultra Runners and Super Athletes...very cool. I also am re-reading a friends book called The Art of Learning which is a phenomenal read full of really great insight!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A loving family that supports all my crazy decisions, that encourage me to jump and are there to catch me!
  2. Beautiful, crazy, fun, supportive and amazing friends that help me keep it all in perspective.
  3. Having a life that is full of travel, adventure, risk and continual growth.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very sweet, optimistic and feminine and sometimes people don't realize that I am mentally strong and capable of handling whatever life throws my way.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

Drama free...looking for a nice normal person from a good family background.

What I like to read

Sports