Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4028267519 A Single Woman in Amherst, MA 31 / Graduate Student and Research Assistant (Engineering)

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Amherst
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: nyu, umass-amherst
  • Religion: Christian

Amherst, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Amherst, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from nyu, umass-amherst. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love reading and listening to music. I love seeing new places and trying new things and wish I had more time to do so. I'm a huge tennis fan and have even traveled across the country for a tournament :)

I typically spend my leisure time

If I'm indoors, I'll read, listen to music, watch tv, or all of the above. If my friends are agreeable, a night out for dinner, a movie, dancing, or just hanging out. I like traveling and hope to see many places as I get more time.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told I come across as "very approachable." Must be true since people always ask me for directions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Open: An Autobiography by Andre Agassi. I was surprised by the emotion in the book, and loved reading it. It also helps that Agassi is my all time favorite tennis player.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. Good health and material needs
  3. Opportunities that I have been given.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a big heart.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I'm giving the online dating thing a try since it's hard to meet new people otherwise...My family moved here from the Caribbean when I was in my late teens. I sound American now except for occasional bouts of an English accent.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Other

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

linkin park, tchaikovsky, staind, coldplay, santana, the great composers, ... i love most genres and have favorite artists from each of them

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

iron man!, spanglish, ice age

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

the daily show, house, m.d, the daily show?