Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4028253718 A Single Woman in Bellevue, WA 34 / Science Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Bellevue
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of arizona

Bellevue, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Bellevue, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of arizona. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Education. I'm a high school science teacher and I love teaching. The look on a student's face when they have an ah-ha moment is so fulfilling. I'm most proud of the textbooks I have written. I'm usually taking a night course for fun or to keep my skills sharp.

I typically spend my leisure time

Planning travel/traveling, cooking, going to the movies, I've taken up woodworking lately...we'll see how that goes. I love live theater and stand-up comedy. I like going to museums and doing touristy things, even in my own town.

The most influential person in my life has been

I like people who are motivated enough to make plans, but easy going enough to cheerfully change them when life happens.

The first thing people notice about me

Perhaps my sense of humor? I love to laugh and have a good time.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cows, Pigs, Wars, and Witches: The Riddles of Culture by Marvin Harris. This was a fabulous short read explaining some of our most unusual traditions.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my family. I had an absolutely loving, secure, and fun-filled childhood
  2. Friends that make me laugh no matter what. I am thankful I have found a handful of soul mates.
  3. I am thankful for my ability to travel and appreciate how other cultures live.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Creative, Easy-Going

A little more about me

I recently moved back to the Pacific Northwest from Phoenix. I am having fun discovering Olympia for the first time. You should message me if you know where to get the best pizza in Olympia.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the sparrow by mary doria russell, the third chimpanzee: the evolution and future of the human animal by jared diamond, the autobiography of henry viii: with notes by his fool, will somers by margaret george

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

galaxy quest, trading places,, usual suspects, crash, swordfish, usual suspects, crash, swordfish

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

last week tonight, 30 rock, sherlock, outlander, dr. who, dirk gently's holistic detective agency