Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4024411615 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 59 / lawyer practicing inhouse - entertainment

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I've been trying to answer that question of myself for years. As a result I've taken all kinds of classes, pottery, guitar, french, photography, art framing, modern art, art history and on and on. I enjoyed all of them, some I continue to dabble in but I cannot say that I have found my passion. I continue to look.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading. I love books, mostly fiction. It's my way of escaping the stress of everyday life. I enjoy discovering new (to me) writers and am open to a writer from any ethnic background or any genre of work. I also enjoy jogging in the park, which is another form of relaxation for me. I love to watch the seasons change through this activity. The rain, the snow on the ground, the vibrant plant colors in both the spring and the fall. I enjoy sharing food and conversation, mostly with good friends. I am not a highly social being but I enjoy being with my friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

kind, honest, engaging with an open sense of humour

The first thing people notice about me

my laugh.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close friends. Having people to share successes and disappointments is very important. I do not have many close friends but the ones I have I trust very much. I can laugh with them, including at myself, also very important. Understanding and accepting people for who they are is a challenge, especially as we age and become more sure of ourselves and our needs. All this to say, I am grateful to have people in my life that I can love and trust.
  2. My health. I recently injured my knee and had to have minor surgery to repair it. I was somewhat unnerved at the number of medical tests one must go through in order to have elective surgery. All's well and I'm sure I'll be running again in a few weeks - back in the park where through my run I get peace of mind. If that's all I can complain about with respect to my health, I think I'm doing pretty well.
  3. Then there are all the little things; sense of smell and taste for exciting and exotic foods or comfort foods and wondrously fragrant flowers; sense of sight for sunrises, blue skies and water; sense of touch for the feel of cashmere; sense of sound mostly for the sound of true laughter, my favorite sound, but obviously for music as well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Hard Working, Respectful

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Track and Field