Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4024127821 A Single Man in Brooklyn, NY 66 / attorney/policy analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of michigan
  • Religion: Jewish

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of michigan. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about music, playing and singing with others and going to performances and festivals. I also think I am passionate about my social and political values.

I typically spend my leisure time

I think my three favorite leisure activities involve music (which includes playing guitar, singing and hearing others play), reading and watching movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence and kindness. Well, that's actually two qualities; I cheated.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently really enjoyed Main Street by Sinclair Lewis. It is about a spirited young woman struggling to be happy in a midwestern world that demands conformity. Part of what I really enjoyed is that although it's called a satire, the book is filled with fully fleshed out characters I cared about, and is written in a possibly dated but charming style.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for a strong, supportive network of close friends and family.
  2. I'm thankful that I have been able to choose a career that is deeply consistent with my interests and values.
  3. I'm thankful that I have had the opportunity to have the making of music, instrumental and vocal, as a significant element in my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure I can answer this...

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Modest, Sweet

A little more about me

I don't think I mentioned anywhere that I am a lawyer, and I do policy advocacy for a non-profit organization that seeks to protect the rights and improve conditions for poor New Yorkers. And I do lots of singing and guitar playing. And I'm a nice guy.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction

Books I've read

einstein, all the king's men, atoneme

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

robin & linda williams, seldom scene, ry cooder, impossible to name, stanley brothers

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational