Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4021572513 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 51 / Ministry

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: iowa state university
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from iowa state university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my faith and making this world a better place to live.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to the dog park, studying, working out and being lazy.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I love my dog because he is a sweetheart and I'm always with him. My dog is responsible for most of my encounters with people outside of my immediate spectrum. He is a dead give-away that I'm a softy at heart. People say that I have an angel on my shoulder.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Spiritual Disciplines for the Christian Life by Donald S. Whitney is an awesome read by a author that I could really relate to. The book left me knowing how important it is for us to be disciplined and obedient to God, whether it be service, worship, Bible study, fellowship, prayer, meditation, or evangelizing and witnessing to name a few. It is imperitive that we in the body of Christ figure out what our spiritual gifts are and excercise them for the glory of God.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I trust in the Lord with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding. In all my ways I acknowledge him and hope He keeps me on the right path.
  2. The love of my family.
  3. Ministry endeavors.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am compassionate.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I have become content which is something I once only dreamed of. My faith has fulfilled me to a point that I haven't dated in 5 yrs. and don't know if I should, but I'm beginning to wonder if I'm short changing myself.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the holy bible, many mansions, experiencing god

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

too many to say, johnny cash, mercyme / toby mac, marvin gaye/ temptations, eminem

Music I like to perform

Blues, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld, everybody loves raymond, all in the family