Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4021520725 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 44 / Grad student, teacher, researcher, writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, teaching, traveling (including not just visiting but living in new places), music (especially things I've never heard before from different cultures)

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, music (I tend to be immersed in shell of music most of the time), exploring the city (on my bike in the summer), new restaurants, anything that gets me thinking

The most influential person in my life has been

Appreciation of life

The first thing people notice about me

Intelligence

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading is part of my job, but the last thing I read for fun was a book called "Einstein/Picasso," which was a dual biography and exploration of the connections between the two (and the birth of modern science and modern art). I liked that it made a bunch of connections explicit that people tend to take for granted, if they make them at all.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends
  2. My luck
  3. My opportunities and experiences (good memories)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really can't think of anything. Isn't discovery part of the fun?

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm working on a PhD after spending several years in corporate health care communications, which took me around the world but didn't make me very happy. Teaching is what I do best, and I hope to do that around the world next.