Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4000251815 A Single Woman in Taos, NM 50 / teacher; international educator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New Mexico
  • City: Taos
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: michigan state university

Taos, NM Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Taos, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

art, creativity, travel, psychology, technology, writing, teaching, film, photography, whole foods, health

I typically spend my leisure time

walking, reading, writing, cooking, thinking, creating art, learning

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is kind, creative, adventurous, fun, and emotionally supportive. A sense of curiosity is also a great trait: someone who has a desire to learn more about himself, others, and this crazy world that we live in.

The first thing people notice about me

My passion and energy for the things that I believe in.My ability to create a space for good conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Blink" by Malcolm Gladwell is one of my favorite books. It discusses the times that we experience "knowing" something, even before we know why. I especially like the examples of people who have based their decisions on intuition. It helps explain why our gut reaction is often the best choice, even before we logically assess the situation.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. close friendships
  2. the freedom to choose the direction that my life will take
  3. morning coffee at sunrise while sitting on my front porch

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am gregarious and outgoing, but I am also a bit of a hermit at times.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Hard Working, Optimistic, Spiritual

A little more about me

My friends can depend on me, especially for support & encouragement. If they need an honest opinion, they can count on me to give them a forthright answer. I've traveled the world, and recently relocated to Saudi Arabia. I'd like to connect with someone who has a sense of adventure and who enjoys exploring new ideas and the world, either from the front porch, boat, ox cart, bike, or plane.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

my name is asher lev; kafka on the shore; the alchemist; griffin & sabine; letters to a young poet; the essential rumi, when things fall apart; peace is every step: the path of mindfulness in everyday life; traveling mercies: some thoughts on faith, blink; man and his symbols; stumbling on happiness; the art of travel (alain de botton)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Gymnastics, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

moonstruck, three colours trilogy, three colours trilogy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock; snl; modern family; glee, burn notice; bones; 24, psych, mad men; the walking dead; battlestar gallactica