Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3998195814 A Single Man in Lexington, SC 36 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Lexington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: furman university, univ. of south carolina
  • Religion: Christian

Lexington, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Lexington, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from furman university, univ. of south carolina. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a beach bum! There's nothing better than enjoying the summer at the beach. Mountains are great too, but the water is where my heart truly lies. Summer is definitely my favorite time of year. It?s the best time for playing golf, going swimming, growing a vegetable garden, and grilling with friends. Another thing I?m passionate about is music. I?m a professional musician. I love making music. And there?s something incredibly exciting and fulfilling about performing live music.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being active and living life to its fullest. That means I am usually enjoying things like swimming, running, water skiing, going to the beach or the mountains, or even yard work. I love cooking with the fresh food I have grown in my own vegetable garden. I?m actually a bad golfer, but that doesn?t stop me from enjoying a round with my friends now and then. I also enjoy fine dining, so I?m always on the lookout for a new restaurant to try.

The most influential person in my life has been

In the simplest terms, I?m looking for my best friend. Developing a loyal and trusting relationship is my ultimate goal, and I think all successful, happy relationships are built on that kind of deep and abiding trust. True closeness can only come when two people communicate openly and build ?relationship capital? through consistent loyalty, mutual respect, and having each partner put the needs of the other above their own. That?s the kind of relationship I want to have. It?s also important to me to find someone who leads an active and healthy lifestyle.

The first thing people notice about me

My attitude. I?m a positive and encouraging to others. In my interactions with others I am polite and confident. In many ways I am a traditional guy. Things like courtesy and consideration for others are very important to me. My approach to life is generally optimistic and encouraging.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Most of my reading time comes in the summer. Each year I pick out a book or two to take along to the beach or on the boat. I typically choose fast-paced action books from authors like Tom Clancy or Dan Brown. One of my recent reads was ?The Lion?s Game?, by Nelson DeMille. It?s a classic detective thriller: full of suspense and surprising plot twists. I really enjoyed it. Another book I read recently was ?Decision Points?, George W. Bush?s autobiographical account of his presidency. It was very interesting to read about the complexities of the presidency and of the challenges inherent in making key decisions on a world stage.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family is supportive and gives me my space
  2. My faith, although it?s been tested, it?s strong
  3. Happiness and fulfillment in my career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

You know, I?m really not sure. What I hope people notice about me is that I am a positive and active person who loves living my life. I do my best to make sure that this is noticeable to everyone I meet. You?ll have to let me know how I?m doing.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Outgoing, Passionate, Respectful

A little more about me

I hope I?ve given you enough information to spark great conversation over dinner or drinks. If there?s anything else you want to know, ask away! I can?t wait to hear from you!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Golf, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Action

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

office, family guy, house