Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3986829111 A Single Woman in Novi, MI 41 / Education Program Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Novi
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Novi, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Novi, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from michigan state university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

UPDATE: I need to suspend my account because I met someone outside of eHarmony, and it?s not my style to play the field while I?m dating someone, so I hope that earns your respect and not scorn.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love going out to the movies or watching films at home, practicing my Irish bodhran drum, enjoying the outdoors (I adore nature, but not camping because I have arachnophobia to a paralyzing degree), eating great food, tending my organic garden, or just relaxing with friends. I am not a big gamer at all, but I really love nerdy/geeky stuff.

The most influential person in my life has been

Respect - for partner, self, and others. Have an open mind and see those in the world around you, not just a narrow view of "your world." Picture yourself in the shoes of all you meet, no matter what their station in life. Also extremely important: strong morals, family values, and good old-fashioned common courtesy (I love a man who will open the car door for me) - a simple gesture can leave a lasting impression! I am also looking for someone to laugh with - a man who can be serious when needed, but who can also let go, enjoy the simple things in life, and be silly!

The first thing people notice about me

I smile and laugh a lot, am positive and upbeat, and I strike up conversation with everyone around me. I am an extremely high-energy person. Because of this, people think I am far younger than I look.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "The Road," a Pulitzer by Cormac McCarthy. Although it is a grim and often depressing post-apocalyptic journey, I enjoy his stream of consciousness writing style and his courage to stick to reality without a fairy tale ending. I like stark realism tempered with a glimmer of hope.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family - I have been blessed with a large caring family and stable upbringing - we are all best friends no matter how many miles separate us.
  2. My Friends - It's cliche, but my friends are my "second family," and I am proud to say I have many "moms and dads, brothers and sisters."
  3. My Life - I have had many opportunities and amazing experiences that fill my soul with joy and wonder - the world is an adventure!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My passion for life and everything in it - this becomes obvious with deeper conversation. I smile at the simple stuff.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Passionate, Respectful

A little more about me

I moved back to Michigan to be near my massive family after spending nearly 10 years in warmer climates. I am a huge Star Wars fan and total sci-fi geek, but I also love action movies and am a MSU Spartan basketball fanatic - so am a pretty balanced individual. I play the Irish bodhran, adore visiting Ireland/UK, love going to concerts, live theatre, events, galleries, and comedy shows (love Craig Ferguson, Steve Martin). If you are looking for a super-trendy fashion expert, that's not me - however, if you are looking for someone genuine and comfortable in my own skin, who admires Midwestern work ethic and values, let's talk!

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the road, out of the silent planet, highest duty

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

bryan adams, sarah mclachlan, queen, extreme, mr. big, great big sea, blackthorn, jars of clay, flesh, michael buble

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

the empire strikes back, the princess bride, spaceballs, office space, you've got mail

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, fringe, dr. who, castle