Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3986794813 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 37 / Operations Workflow Manager

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: george mason university

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from george mason university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music for sure. Fashion. My friends. Movies/ TV

I typically spend my leisure time

I workout a lot. Work hard, play hard! I have a trainer that I love and two awesome workout buddies. I enjoy spinning more than anything.I'm very close with my friends. We have Sunday dinner every week and it the greatest end or beginning to a week a girl could ask for.I like going to bars but very low-key bars. Trivia is a plus.I watch movies and TV in my down time. I call it research since I work in the industry.I love cooking and baking but I don't do it that often because I live by myself and it's just not economical to make a ton of food for one person. Enter Sunday dinner.

The most influential person in my life has been

As I've aged, I've learned that it's really important that the people I am with can tolerate my sense of humor. It can be a little twisted sometimes. At the core, I'm pretty laid back and happy. I try to lead a drama-free life and I'd like to meet someone who accepts that and just goes with it. I like people that are worldly and appreciate the cool things around them - someone who travels and isn't scared to stray from the resort.

The first thing people notice about me

My freckles on my face.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm going to go ultra-hip here and include the podcast because, at the moment, I'm obsessed with Serial. I go through phases when I read books obsessively. I can predict my next phase will be a lot of true crime. I've also been trying to work my way through the "classics." The last one of that category I did was Anna Karenina. I look at BuzzFeed and Gawker every day. It's sad, I know.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My upbringing.
  2. My family. Mom, Dad, Brother
  3. My friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'll have to think on this one...

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Funny, Rational

A little more about me

I'm well traveled though I haven't been on a long trip in a couple of years. I'm hoping my next trip will either be Buenos Aires or Finland/Russia.Clowns don't scare me one bit.I rarely watch the news. It's become too depressing to handle.I don't necessarily like sports (except for hockey which I love) but I love going to sporting events. I play a decent game of croquet.I grew up in Germany.I'm a sucker for a well kept beard but I do not enjoy when facial hair becomes whimsical. I find whimsey, in most forms, annoying.I prefer my drinks without fruit.My go-to karaoke song is Sweet Child O' Mine.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

amelie, forgetting sarah marshall, love actually, the way way back, like crazy, closer, atonement, gosford park, seeking a friend for the end of the world, district 9, cabin in the woods, coraline

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, modern family, it's always sunny, king of the hill, breaking bad, downton abbey, girls, x-files, black mirror