Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3974717619 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / Social worker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions include spending time with my family and friends. I am also passionate about living in the City and taking in everything it has to offer. Recently, running has become a passion [most days anyway!].

I typically spend my leisure time

One of my favorite things to do is walk aimlessly around the City browsing through bookstores and window shopping. On Saturday nights you will often find me with friends discovering a new wine bar or restaurant. Rainy days are usually spent watching movies or curled up with a good book [with my cat]. When time and budget allows, I love to travel and explore new places. I enjoy cooking for and with others. I love listening to music and playing piano [a great stress reliever].

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a partner in the truest sense of the word, sharing all the 'somethings and nothings' of life. I admire an individual who is genuine, honest, communicative, playful, easy going, and has a good soul.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot for work and less for pleasure these days but I miss pleasure reading and have a long list of books I want to read. The last book I read was "Three Cups of Tea". I love stories of real-life struggles and survival.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents, family, and friendships
  2. My health
  3. My opportunities for education

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure about this one.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I grew up with and love dogs [read: I want to have another one some day].