Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3964441818 A Single Man in Des Moines, IA 30 / Healthcare

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Des Moines
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Des Moines, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Des Moines, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm extremely passionate about helping people which has been a driving factor in pursuing medical school. Helping other who are less fortunate or in need is very important to me and has been a driving factor in my pursuit of becoming a physician. I'm also a lifelong Green Bay Packers and Manchester United fan and enjoy the finer things of the outdoors: hunting and fishing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Enjoying the outdoors, staying active, and relaxing (I'm a very busy person so having some downtime is always good!)

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is honest and caring. Someone who enjoys life, is passionate about they do and doesn't let the hard times get them down!

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness and laid-back personality

The last book I read and enjoyed

Flags of Our Fathers by James Bradley. It's about the Marines raising the American Flag on Mt. Suribachi during the battle on Iwo Jima of WWII. My Grandfather, as a Marine, fought on Iwo Jima and I found it extremely interesting to read about the USMC's involvement.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Opportunity to help people

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Hard Working, Modest, Passionate

A little more about me

I am originally from WI and attended college in the Twin Citites. Currently I'm working in a medical assistant role and will be starting medical school at DMU in August. I also currently live in MPLS but I will be moving to Des Moines this summer. I love spending time outdoors and one my favorite places in the world in my family's small, one room hunting cabin in Wisconsin. I'm excited to move to Des Moines and start the next chapter of my life!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Country, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy