Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3961901524 A Single Woman in Concord, CA 71 / Care Giver

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: Concord
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Concord, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Concord, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about finding the person that meshes with me & one who compliments me as I do him. Someone who shares similar interests & beliefs & one who will go to church & travel with me. To have a companion to share the rest of my life with and someone who is fun, happy and enjoys life. We dont have to have lots of similar interests, but compliment each other in most areas. I also enjoy cooking,sewing,painting,gardening,family & friends,hosting parties in my home,music,church,reading,participating in activities that increase my knowledge/relationship with God.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to sew, work in the garden & read a good book. I like mysteries & some spiritual books. I spend time with family and friends: my son/daughter in law have 3 small children, I love being a grandma,my grandson calls me singing grandma or grandma-grandma!! I involve myself in music, such as the church choir. I like to paint, and do upholstry. I participate in a seniors christian fellowship and play the piano for them. I am also in two ladies biblestudy groups.

The most influential person in my life has been

A genuine spiritual maturity. Kindness, honesty & a sense of humor isn't too bad either!

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and general happiness with life. I have a positive outlook on life and like to help and encourage others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Quiet Game." By Greg Iles. The protagonist's search for the truth about a 30 year old murder and his committment to family and integrity.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having been raised in a Christian home, with Godly parents & finding Jesus at a young age.
  2. Becoming aware of the gifts & talents God has given me which bless peoples lives, & developing those gifts.
  3. My 2 children & the exceptional people they have developed into.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This is hard to answer. I am a confident & competent person, so as people get to know me, that becomes evident.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

I like to keep an organized life schedule. Keeping art, culture & music involved in my life are exciting to me. I am good at nurturing & caring for people. I enjoy my solitude with a good book, by myself or on a trip but also enjoy my time spent with others. I'm definately "a people person." I like finding new adventures & unique experiences by continuing to expand my knowledege & awareness of the world. I have a large network of close friends. I enjoy creating a beautiful home & cooking for my family & friends. Over my lifetime I have developed many creative solutions to everyday problems & my daughter says I taught her how to do the same.

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

new or old movies are good, new or old is good , classics are good