Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3957405816 A Single Woman in Decorah, IA 33 / librarian and barista

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Decorah
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: st. olaf college

Decorah, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Decorah, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from st. olaf college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creating a life that is filled with excitement and adventure (even the small, day to day stuff can fit that description, in my opinion)... being outside, being active, and appreciating nature- I love all kinds ouf outdoor activities... getting involved in community goings on (my current project is planning/ implementing the first year of a community film festival)... continually finding new ways to think about and do things... travel... learning opportunities whether they're personal or work-related... generally just maintaining a positive outlook in life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend A LOT of time outdoors, particularly hiking with my dog (a 2 1/2 year old great dane) but also cycling, kayaking, snowshoeing, shooting guns and whatever else I have the opportunity to do (go sailing, horseback riding, fishing, etc). I also love to attend live music events, go out to eat at a variety of restaurants, spend time with friends and family, travel, read, watch foreign/indie films and/or documentaries, and (attempt to) cook.

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't think I can limit myself to just one thing (I always fail at that)... so the top three would be someone who is honest, intelligent, and fun-loving.

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that it's my confidence, openness, and quirky sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Well I'm a librarian with a BA in English so it's pretty hard to narrow it down... I read multiple things at a time and I like different kinds of books for different reasons. I'm currently reading about canine nutrition, the Israel/Palestine conflict, animal communication, tantric sex, and how to make fermented foods. Ecclectic? Most definitely. I also enjoy fiction and poetry.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family (including my dog and two cats) and friends
  2. Educational, professional, and travel opportunities
  3. Living in a beautiful area with readily available outdoor activities (NE Iowa is NOT like the rest of the state, let me tell you!).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I guess I've always operated under the assumption that if they don't notice, they're not meant to... so it's neither here nor there to me.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Generous, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

Is this where I sell myself as being the most unique girl on the face of the planet? Ha ha... I can't think of anything else at the moment, no.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Music I like to listen to

devendra banhart, led zeppelin, the rolling stones, sydney bechet, howlin wolf