Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3947305826 A Single Man in Estero, FL 29 / Graduate Student and Graduate Research Assistant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Estero
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: fgcu
  • Religion: Christian

Estero, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Estero, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from fgcu. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about music, both listening and playing. It's my main vice. I'm also passionate about making sure that my friends and family understand that they can count on me...that I will always be there for them. I'm also passionate about starting my career in the world of government and being in a position to help people. I will graduate in a few months with my Master's Degree in Public Administration (MPA).

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't really have much leisure time, but when I do, I like to go out to eat, go to sporting events, visit my parents, and sometimes just be a couch potato. I just got a gym membership a few weeks ago and am trying to get in the rythm of going. But it would be great to do some of those things with someone special by my side. Overall, I'd rather sit on the couch and eat pizza and watch movies with my lady instead of going out and partying. But at the same time, being a complete homebody can be kind of boring too! Dinner and drinks on me?

The most influential person in my life has been

Trust and acceptance...and realizing that both of those abilities are a two-way street. I'd like someone who can accept another person for who or what they are and doesn't make it a goal to "change" that person. Aside from that, I think what I want is pretty standard: sense of humor, compassion, intelligence, good looks, etc. I'm just looking for my other half. We have quite a game of hide and seek going on and I can't seem to find her, lol.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty shy and I think it stands out more than I'd like it to. I think some people take my modesty and humble laid-back demeanor to mean that I have little self confidence...but really it's just shyness in its purest form ;-) Physically, most people notice my eyes first.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I enjoyed was actually an assigned reading for one of my graduate classes. It was called "Forced Entries." It was a collection of diary entries from a drug-crazed guy in the 1970's. Another really good book is by Archimedes (ancient mathmetician) called "The Sand Reckoner." The book discusses how he planned to devise a math formula to determine how many grains of sand it would take to fill up the universe. For such a scientific book, it actually ended up being really deep in meaning and explaining that there's so much out there in the world that we don't know...and it's perfectly okay. Never stop learning is the message I took.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends who have never left my side
  2. My parents
  3. Music

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sincerity. Other than that, I guess there are a lot of little things I do and say that most people overlook or don't notice. I'm big on the little things. I pay attention to them. They mean a lot.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

I appreciate people who are honest and upfront about what they want in ALL areas of their life. I'm big on communication...being on the same page. Other than that, I'm just looking for someone special. Someone who's independent, but also isn't afraid to come to me for help. Also, someone who would be willing to help me if I need it. I'm getting ready to finish up graduate school, and I'm looking for someone to start this new chapter of my life with. Anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask :-)

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

hannibal, interview with the vampire, thirteen days, super troopers, the hangover, porky's, rocky horror picture is pretty awesome. gotta make time to watch it every halloween

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

house md, that 70's show, late late show with craig ferguson, "the universe" on history channel