Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3943714910 A Single Woman in Mobile, AL 53 / Bus Dev/Govt Sales for Low Voltage Systems Integrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Mobile
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Mobile, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mobile, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Long horseback rides on summer evenings, strolls through out- of- the way art shops in New Orleans, wakening to a new sunrise in a country far away, having quiet dinners with good wine and good food with family and friends, Never losing my need for newness and adventure in life and finding someone else to share these with me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Live performances-music, theater, Broadway-Beach with kids, family and friends over spring break and holidays, horseback riding, a great book-fiction or non, working in my yard in the SPRING only!- enjoying good food and better wine with close friends, traveling to places I've never been... I hate to say it but I do go to the gym; but only because riding horses and being out of shape do not mix well. I see the gym as truly necessary but truly evil.

The most influential person in my life has been

These are the things that make my heart go pitter patter: Integrity, sharp wit, the ability to laugh at one's self, intellectual curiosity, perspective, compassion....

The first thing people notice about me

I just don't know, I've never asked.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Losing Mum and Pup: A Memoir, by Christopher Buckley, about the relationship of the author to his parents, William Buckley, one of modern conservatism's founding fathers, and his wife, Pat. It's always interesting the know the back story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children-my greatest joy and my greatest accomplishment
  2. Family and close friends
  3. Faith in my God and His grace in my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm a 5' 9" model in the body of a 5' 4" middle aged lady? I am fairly reserved and a little shy, but I hope what people notice about me is that I am down to earth and very friendly. However, I really don't spend a lot of time wondering what people think of me.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Loyal, Perceptive, Quiet

A little more about me

I've always wanted to learn how to fly fish.....I love the smell of coffee in the morning, although I'm not a big coffee drinker.....I love to go get fresh oysters, but I don't really eat them. I lost my husband six years ago to cancer, like many others on this site. It's been a very difficult transition, but I'm ready to begin a new season in life.