Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3940907527 A Single Woman in Rockville, MD 34 / Student / Substitute teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Rockville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Rockville, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rockville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I think right now I am passionate about finishing school. I am working towards my Masters in Teaching and am excited to be finishing my degree in December. Spending time with my family and friends is a big part of my life. I value the time that I am able to spend with the people I care about. I also love writing and would like to write my own childen's books someday. I love summer and am looking forward to the pool and days out at Nat's park to take in a baseball game.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to dinner or drinks with friends. Going to baseball games. Watching my school's basketball games on TV. Going to wineries. Spending time relaxing or reading out by the pool. Taking time to enjoy all of the free muesums that DC has to offer.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who shares some interests with me, but also has interests of their own. Someone who is honest and kind. I'd like to find someone who is smart and has a passion for what they do or are passionate about something in their life. Also, someone who shares my love for baseball would be great! I'd like to find someone who would want to go to a baseball, football, or hockey game one night and be up for a night at home the next night.

The first thing people notice about me

I like to think I am someone that people feel comfortable around pretty quickly, although I tend to be quiet when I first meet people. I'm pretty open and friendly and am up for trying new things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It seems like everything I read these days are either textbooks or childen's books, a result of being in grad school for teaching and my focus being elementary school. I think the last book I read for fun was Catcher in the Rye. Somehow I never had to read it for school. Last summer I also read The Blind Side, which was a really great and inspiring story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My close relationship to my family.
  2. My friends.
  3. My education.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not really sure. I've never asked what people do or don't notice about me.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I have a wide range of interests. I am a big sports fan, I like baseball (the NY Mets are my team but I love going to games in general). I went to my first hockey game this past year and had a blast. I like to travel and look forward to the day when I have more time to do so.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

glee, grey's anatomy, the history channel or any us history documentaries