Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3940885021 A Single Woman in Oceanside, CA 51 / elementary teacher

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Oceanside
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of northern iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Oceanside, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oceanside, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of northern iowa. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would say I am most passionate about living in the moment and finding something to enjoy each day. I'd much rather focus on the positive than the negative. I try to find something each day that brings me joy and makes me laugh, and I try to share my happiness with those around me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading action/suspense/romance novels. I am currently addicted to my ipod and listen to country or 80's rock, depending on my mood. I try to go to the gym regularly, and am working with a personal trainer to improve my health. I love to go relax at the beach or just visit new places. I also enjoy riding on a Harley, if you happen to own one?

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to meet someone who is honest, loyal, fun-loving, and doesn't take himself too seriously. Someone who is giving and in-tune to the needs of others.

The first thing people notice about me

sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

This is where I would like to say I have read something highly intelectual, but the truth is I read for fun and enjoy J.D. Robb, Nora Roberts, Dean Koontz, James Patterson, Janet Evanovich and the like. I'm usually in the middle of two or three books at a time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love and support of my family
  2. My children-I have three boys, ages 15, 13, and 7.
  3. My faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my inner strength and resilience

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

First off,I'm listed as Elizabeth but I go by Betsy. I am excited to start a new relationship, but I want to proceed slowly. I hope to meet someone I enjoy spending time with, someone who makes me laugh, someone just as comfortable spending a quiet night in, as well as a fun night on the town.

Music I like to listen to

brooks and dunn, aerosmith, def lepard, toby keith, bon jovi

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama