Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3940882418 A Single Woman in Beaverton, OR 59 / Relationship Manager

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Beaverton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Beaverton, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Beaverton, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Once the kids grew up it was time to volunteer more, and meet some physical goals like doing a triathlon. So I try each year to do a sports event for charity and get involved in other short term volunteer commitments as well. I also believe in living a life that allows me to sleep soundly at night with no regrets.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cross train (bike, run, swim), hiking and just about any outdoor activity when weather permits. Almost anything in the arts such as visiting a museum, plays, ballet, symphony, listening to jazz or attending a lecture. I also enjoy social dancing (waltz, swing, two step etc.) at least once a week at one of the many dances around town. I ski, scuba dive and have dabbled in golf. All 3 of these things seem to get little attention due to time. Taking care of my home and yard fall in here too.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity. Of course I could name a whole list from here but self confidence and humility would be near the top as well. Yes, that is more than one.

The first thing people notice about me

My cheery disposition and that I am comfortable talking to just about anyone.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reading the Wilbur Smith novels at the moment. Favorite books are Atlas Shrugged, Gone With the Wind and The Robe. I usually pick entertaining books as a stress release when riding the MAX home from work.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good Health
  2. Having a job that challenges me
  3. A small circle of close friends & of course my kids & grandchild

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I never thought about this before it was asked here. I answered it and then weeks later thought...I really don't care if they notice any one thing in particular.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

My picture is current. i have to admit I am a bit old fashioned when it comes to the dating world. Thus, I view every profile but I wait for you to contact me first.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Historical Fiction

Books I've read

the glory by herman wouk, the hope by herman wouk, girl with a pearl earring

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

ottmar liebert, george winston, loreena mckennitt, rascal flatts, elton john

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

lawrence of arabia, gone with the wind, white christmas