Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3940339628 A Single Woman in New York, NY 37 / Editor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about my relationship with the people I care about. New experiences, whether around the block or across the globe. And, on a less "big picture" level, running and reading and traveling and being outside in the sunshine (and in the snow, if it means I'm on skis on top of a mountain :) )

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have free time, I love to see my friends, run, and do anything else that let's me get outside. I'm taking surfing lessons this summer, so I hope to become a bit of a beach bum. I love to travel - I just got back from two weeks in London, Wales, and Lisbon, and have a trip to Colombia in the works for this Fall!

The most influential person in my life has been

Can't narrow it down to just one. Would have to say a mix of kindness, a great sense of humor, brains, and an ability to be adventurous and have fun.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm friendly and outgoing, and try to make others feel comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Cutting for Stone" by Abraham Verghese. One of those multi-generational epics, about twin brothers/doctors. It takes place in India, Ethiopia, and New York, so it has a bit of that travelogue quality to it, too. I wasn't really sure I wanted to read it, but glad I did - it was fantastic.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The relationship I have with my family and my friends (generic, but really very true)
  2. My health.
  3. That I have far more opportunities than others.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This is a tough one, because I think I'm pretty transparent. Maybe that I'm a little more adventurous than they might think?

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener, Optimistic

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis