Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3939227929 A Single Woman in New York, NY 50 / Consultant - Executive Assessment & Development

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: columbia university
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from columbia university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Gardening--I love to grow flowers and cook with vegetables out of my garden. I also enjoy creative pursuits including throwing pottery and needle arts of various kinds. I am into sewing right now and I get a kick out of making my own patterns and finding beautiful fabrics--and whenever possible, making my friends and family smile by sharing the results.

I typically spend my leisure time

Exercising, sewing, reading, cooking, and with family including my cat. I also spend time on home improvement projects like redecorating and organizing my home.

The most influential person in my life has been

Underneath your easy-going demeanor and friendly attitude, you take a rational approach to decisions, have empathy for others concerns, and reflect from time to time to learn from experience.

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly and open with people I meet.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just finished The Ruins. Good beach read. Additionally, I like reading science news especially about health/medical advancements.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Health
  3. Home

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am accepting and not especially judgemental of others.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am a sociable and energetic person who enjoys spending time with my family and friends. I come from a large family and we stay in touch--in particular I get together several times a month with my sisters who live locally. We have grown to love seeing live music and other arts performances and we make the time to do this together. I have invested in my professional development over the years, enjoy my job immensely, and am proud of my career.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

aliens, inception, the visitor, the duchess

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

chelsea lately, the office, project runway