Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3939143722 A Single Woman in Bettendorf, IA 56 / Human Resources

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Bettendorf
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: howard university
  • Religion: Christian

Bettendorf, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Bettendorf, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from howard university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel, when you go to a new place you can emerse yourself in all the culture - history, art, food, wine and people. While traveling you can be whoever you want to be - vacation me can be a lot of fun. My family is small but I enjoy their company and the time we spend together. I love my pets, a morning walk with my dog starts my day off right. I haven't decided if I'm passionate about any one thing other than my family (people & furry ones), I'm very open to experiencing new things and I enjoy the experience and the people I'm with.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I enjoy many activities including reading, walking, movies, photography, cooking and spending time with my friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest, enjoys life, having fun and open to trying new things. A person with an open mind, enjoys the outdoors, fitness, pets and travel. A person comfortable with spirituality is a plus.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a bit reserved upon first meeting but warm up quickly. I try to be kind to everyone. I'm a great listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read for pure enjoyment and ocassionally for reference. My last few books I have read include - Girl Lost, Big Data and the last Ellen book. I like to escape into books or learn something new.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for my family - here and gone and their unconditional love
  2. My health, being healthy allows me to pursue the things I love with few limitations
  3. My pets, they remind me to laugh everyday and how to enjoy a good nap

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a bit reserved so it takes a bit longer than a single meeting to get to know me.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Maybe more later

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

adele, sade adu, diana krall, robert cray, justin timberlake

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

immitation of life, life is beautiful, when harry met sally

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

moden family, law & order, scandal