Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3936227030 A Single Man in San Jose, CA 39 / Business Development Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: California
  • City: San Jose
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uc santa cruz & santa clara university

San Jose, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in San Jose, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from uc santa cruz & santa clara university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Cooking is my number one passion. I like to talk about cooking, sharing recipes and cooking concepts and techniques.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'll spend my leisure time trying a new recipe or food concept. The reward is sharing the food with others. I'm not too fond of washing the dishes however so I prefer not to wash my dishes in my leisure time but instead cram the dish washing into the space time continuum vortex where dishes disappear. It's called the dishwasher. I'm thankful that the dishwasher was invented. I am constantly thinking about menus for dinner parties or a new cuisine that I would like to try. Lately, I've been eating lots of variations of tacos, which can be sublime.

The most influential person in my life has been

Endless curiosity.

The first thing people notice about me

People commonly comment that I'm happy-go-lucky and have a lot of energy. I'd tend to agree with those sentiments.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just completed "Confederacy of Dunces" by John Kennedy Tool and "In a Sunburned Country" by Bill Bryson. I liked the character development and comical and often times, cynical social commentary of Confederacy of Dunces. I also liked how I had to have a dictionary by my side to look up all of the words that I didn't know. I loved in a Sunburned Country because Bill Bryson's travel narratives are informative and so well written that you're there at his side during his travels. His wit inspires you to continuously strive to be curious. The book made me yearn to travel to Australia. Now Australia's on my Bucket List.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having the ability to appreciate all cultures, cuisines, ethnic and racial backgrounds, music and cuisine.
  2. I am thankful for my passion for cooking. Cooking is the number one activity that brings me solace and brings folks together.
  3. I am thankful that I come from a family that is spontaneous, adventurous and athletic. I am thankful that I pick up sports and activities quickly.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Many of my eccentricities that surface once you get to know me.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Hard Working, Kind, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm 5'6", half Puerto Rican, half Irish/German-American. Born in Redwood City, CA. Cooking is my number one passion/hobby. I also love playing soccer, mountain biking, hiking, photography, being around creative and fun folks and love to explore our beautiful surrounding area. On a typical weekend I might hang with my family in Millbrae or San Francisco, hike Muir Woods, go to a Santa Cruz winery, mountain bike, host a dinner party at my house, or go out with friends in Oakland or San Francisco. I enjoy being social but do very much appreciate a nice lazy day. Paxton-Gate is pretty amazing as well.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

confederacy of dunces, a walk in the woods, bourne series

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Other, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

broken social scene, hector lavoe, the pharcyde, stevie wonder, manu chao

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Latin, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

habla con ella, the party, peter sellers, planet earth series

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Other, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

dexter, top chef, soccer or giant's game while cooking or cleaning