Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3930546323 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 44 / Do-good lawyer in the corporate world

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Justice - the world needs more of it. Good food - both eating and making it. Travel - so many places, such little time.

I typically spend my leisure time

I value my free time, so when I have it I want to spend it well. I enjoy going to the theater and have season tickets, which gets me to shows that I might not otherwise see. I love cooking - especially new recipes - and having people over. On Saturdays, I'm often playing Ultimate Frisbee. If I have some quiet time, I attack the stack of books on my bedside table. I love to travel and get to pull out my passport for a trip to Costa Rica in a few weeks.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who lives by the Golden Rule. Someone who knows who knows and likes who he is without being arrogant. Someone who seeks adventure, is healthy and values friends, family and community.

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly, outgoing, and easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I couldn't pick just one, so here are a few: Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal because it's clever and snarky; the Ender's Game and Ender's Shadow series of fantasy books because of the insights into human nature and interactions; The Candy Bombers because I learned about the Berlin airlift while being touched by the personal stories.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Food, water and shelter. So many people lack one or more of these while I wake up each day with plenty of all three.
  2. A good life. I have close friends and family, work in a job I enjoy, and live in a city I like.
  3. Fun. While some days don't have as much of it in them as I'd like, the balance usually comes out in favor of it.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am considerate of others in a way that leads people to think (mistakenly) I am not assertive. But I also can bench press like no one's business.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Kind, Respectful

A little more about me

I've set my geographic preferences wide because I recognize that finding someone depends on time and place. I do not want the accident of geography to dictate who I meet. I can't change the time (I am here right now) but I'll explore other places. I have lived in and enjoyed different parts of the country, and my friends and family are spread across the US. Also, I am allergic to dogs and cats. Seriously - if you want to kill me, put me in a small room with a few cats and lock the door.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

brothers & sisters, how i met your mother, top chef