Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3929429128 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 40 / I try to make people feel better.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Friends and having a good time with them. Learning new things. Taking time to enjoy life and explore the world. Helping others. Good food. BU hockey.

I typically spend my leisure time

Hanging out with friends (eating, playing games, watching movies, playing music, running). Traveling (I'd love to see all 7 continents).

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. I am looking for a person who I can trust with my innermost thoughts and feelings. He is a caring person with integrity that is curious about the world and ready for a little adventure.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read "A Thousand Splendid Suns" and it was great. Of course, I will read almost anything that I get my hands onto in the fiction genre, but favorites run the spectrum - Sedaris to Hornby to Gregory to Koontz to Crichton. I read for pleasure and to take a break from reality, so I look to be entertained for a short while. However, if asked my favorite book - for now, I am choosing The Count of Monte Cristo.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends. My family for always believing in me and supporting me. My friends for being the family I chose and for being there for me.
  2. The opportunity to fulfill my lifelong dream - having a career that I love and that makes me feel like I do something good for the world.
  3. The ability to travel and see the world. I love adventures.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Loyal, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am simple - I say what I mean and I do what I say. I am harder on myself than anyone else, but at the same time, I am happy with where I am in life. As part of this, I focus on spending time with good friends/family and am always looking for new adventures.

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Football, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop