Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3910077815 A Single Woman in Norfolk, VA 51 / military

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Norfolk
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Norfolk, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Norfolk, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In terms of passion, justice issues are at the forefront. I don't like to see anyone taken advantage of or belittled. I believe in service to others. I enjoy volunteering with youth organizations or coaching kids' sports. I enjoy the outdoors and like to explore parks and hiking trails, and I enjoy playing sports or cheering on a favorite team!

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking motorcycle trips, reading, volunteering, playing sports. I have used my vacation time to do short term medical missions and would like to do more, but when I take time for myself it doesn't have to be complicated. A cabin by a lake with a stack of good books and plenty of quiet is fine with me.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Integrity. I am seeking a man that doesn't just say what he believes in but actually lives it; a person that is not so focussed on self that he hasn't the time to care for others and devote some of his resources (time, talents) to helping others.

The first thing people notice about me

I am down to earth. I can adapt to any number of environments but my compassion for others will always be evident. Most people only see me as a chaplain... not a whole person. Yes, I love God... but that doesn't stop me from enjoying life, laughing, loving passionately.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My reading tastes are varied... I just finished Greg Iles' Turning Angel" and am slowly digesting Gordon Smith's The Voice of Jesus (on discernment).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's love.
  2. My brother and his family.
  3. Good health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am very tender-hearted. I feel things deeply and my compassion for others sometimes causes me to give too much. I'm working on balance.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Good listener, Hard Working

A little more about me

I am not yet in Virginia... a long story. I will be there in August for at least 12 months. I joined eHarmony thinking I would be there sooner and didn't want to get matched with people in Canada only to end up in the US soon after. I am considering retiring from the military in the next two years (that will be 25 years in uniform). I am a trained pharmacist as well as a chaplain. Many options for which I am thankful. Just hoping to find someone to share them with.