Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3909845325 A Single Woman in Anacortes, WA 57 / Instructor at a community college

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Anacortes
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Anacortes, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Anacortes, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

When I'm not working as a teacher I enjoy being active in a variety of sports such as biking, skiing, swimming in the area lakes in the summer, and hiking. I love a good movie and a glass of wine and excellent conversation with interesting people. Spending time with good friends is important especially since my family lives so far away. I hope to stay as active as possible for as long as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to movies, swimming, cycling, skiing, and hiking, dancing; belonging to a singing group and rehearsing and performing. And lately, learning to draw and paint. I enjoy a variety of activities, and I'm never bored.

The most influential person in my life has been

Intelligence and humor and a desire to have some fun; someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and someone who would let a relationship grow in its own way and time.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy. And more recently Fly by Wire, the story of the Hudson emergency plane landing. And now making my way through Aloft, a story of flying.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family for their unconditional love and support.
  2. My friends for their understanding and encouragement.
  3. Opportunities to travel and experience other parts of the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A desire to be heard, and that I'm really not shy once I get to know you.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Funny, Outgoing

A little more about me

That's enough for now -- more can come out as a friendship progresses!

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

bladerunner, don't have a favorite, bread and tulips

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

justified, fringe, csi