Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3905169517 A Single Woman in Houston, TX 48 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of california
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Houston, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of california. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

i am passionate about the basics: my family, friends, my faith, and my health. i am also passionate about being outdoors....which is why i love texas! i love being on the golf course on a sunny day, or hiking around big bend, having the roof open at minute maid watching a ball game, kayaking on the bayou; even just sitting outside to have dinner or a glass of wine. i am passionate about the sea. i've never lived away from it, and am always happy to be on it, in it or near it. art and creativity are essential to me; i get so much pleasure from painting and drawing -- just being around creative people is food for my soul!

I typically spend my leisure time

i like the usual: working out, dining out, dining in, and spending time with the people i love. i just began my fifth year in texas. any opportunity to explore/learn more about texas in general and houston in particular makes me happy. i feel so fortunate to be able to take advantage of the city's fabulous restaurants, museums, theatres, parks, and live music venues. i love to travel and recently returned from a trip to croatia, bosnia and montenegro. i am a total waterdog, having always lived on a coast. i am also part of a group of street-skaters that meet once a week and do a 15-mile skate through the city at night--so much fun!

The most influential person in my life has been

i am looking for someone who is passionate, cultured, kind and trustworthy --- someone who communicates well and often. i am attracted to strong men who have character and integrity; who are aware of who they are and clear about their path. strong hands and great lips are also highly desirable!

The first thing people notice about me

i have a high-wattage smile and sparkling eyes. i'm easy to talk to, articulate and love to laugh. putting people at ease and engaging them comes easily to me. i am also very polite (thanks mom!).

The last book I read and enjoyed

the last book i read was "the longhorns" by j. frank dobie. it was an amazing, thoroughly compelling account of the history of longhorns in this area and how they shaped its economy and culture.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. i am thankful i had the opportunity to move to texas!
  2. i am thankful that i had the good sense to resolve in january 2009 to learn to cook ---- now it is one of my greatest pleasures.
  3. i am thankful my 2 daughters grew into beautiful young women

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

the outgoing side of me is easy to see, but i'm really equal parts social butterfly/bookworm.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Sweet, Warm

A little more about me

I have always liked the quote, "Expecting the world to be fair to you because you are a good person is like expecting the bull not to charge because you are a vegetarian.? While I grew up in a nurturing environment, I've always believed in being responsible for myself and creating my own opportunities. While I believe in going after what I want, I'm working on how to temper that with the faith I have that God's plan is the best plan for me. I would really like to find someone amazing here, and see if that's part of the plan :-)

What I like to read

History, Psychology

Books I've read

the lighthouse stevensons, my stroke of insight, the longhorns

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Rollerblading

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

how green was my valley, 500 days of summer, bladerunner