Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3902022314 A Single Woman in Ames, IA 60 / student

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ames
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Muslim

Ames, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ames, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Muslim.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living an honest, moral life and being available to my sons as a guide and confidante as they begin their long journey as young adults. My sons love and respect me deeply, and I try to be there for them as their primary support person to help them make decisions about their careers, education, finances and marriage possibilities. Although they are young adults now, I am honored to know that I still hold an important position in their lives, not just as a "mom", but more so as their confidante and friend. I am their sounding board when they need to make important decisions in their lives.

I typically spend my leisure time

Since my teen years I have developed a love of textiles and sewing and my creativity is best expressed through making garments, home decorations and gifts for family and friends. Sewing is my creative outlet and my destressor in life. I also love going to garage sales and revamping old stuff into beautiful, useful items for my home. I also have an extensive collection of ethnic cookbooks to which I frequently turn when I want to relax and enjoy free time. Until 2 years ago I was a co-proprietor of a successful international grocery store from which I developed a passion for cooking all kinds of ethnic foods.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health
  2. I have 4 loving, healthy, intelligent sons
  3. I have the determination and stamina to continue my education at this stage in my life. I am pursuing a degree in nursing, which is a completely different field from my past career of 22 years.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Hard Working, Modest