Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3901972722 A Single Woman in McHenry, IL 75 / retired high school teacher

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: McHenry
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: duke university
  • Religion: Christian

McHenry, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in McHenry, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from duke university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My dog Scarlett, gardening, long-lasting relationships

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm retired.....can do these anytime I want to. Being with family and friends. Gardening in my own yard and taking part in projects for the local garden club. Traveling......really want to explore as much of the world as I can, although I'm always glad to be home again. Taking care of and playing with my dog. Entertaining in my home....small or large parties. I know that's five, but I enjoy them all and what the hey!

The most influential person in my life has been

There are two. In order for me to have any kind of a relationship with someone he must be honest and have a sense of humor. Otherwise he wouldn't be able to put up with me!

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor.....

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Standing Before the Shouting Mob" is about the Editor of the Norfolk Virginian Pilot during the fifties when Virginia was caught up in massive resistance against integration. He was pro-integration which was a difficult stance for a newspaper editor back then. I was affected personally by the situation as I attended high school in Norfolk, and my school was closed for the first semester of my senior year. Made applying to colleges very hard. Those were trying times.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My three grandchildren and two step-grandchildren are growing up to be fine young people.
  2. My two sons (42 yr. old twins) both have very happy marriages and have advanced tremendously in their careers....to the point that I don't have to worry about them financially. They both have respect for their mom and treat me well. They are upstanding men....definitely thankful for that.
  3. I have so far led a wonderful, blessed, and productive life with many friends scattered all over the country. I have traveled rather extensively and continue to do so. I have few health problems and have remained very active for my age. I feel that the best is yet to come....still my mantra. I am very thankful that I feel that way!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That there is a Racquel Welch somewhere inside of me.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am very sentimental.....will cry over an old song that meant something years ago at the drop of a hat. Guess that makes me somewhat romantic. I am interested in companionship...not marriage. I have been widowed for 4 yrs. I do miss having a male in my life.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the honeymooners, ncis, survivor