Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3900048710 A Single Man in Eau Claire, WI 30 / I'm a trip guide and climbing instructor for UWEC

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Eau Claire
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: uw-eau claire

Eau Claire, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Eau Claire, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from uw-eau claire. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love the outdoors. It is where I go to make sense of my life and get to know those I'm with. If I can be outside sharing the experience with someone, I'm as happy as I can be.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I have down time, I usually find myself biking, paddling, climbing, or hiking with my dog and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm hoping to find somebody who is as adventurous as I am; someone who is not afraid to get up and go and most importantly, somebody who makes me want to do more.

The first thing people notice about me

I don't tend to show a lot of myself when I first meet people. I've been called a 'hard read' but most people, given the time, come to find that I'm a very complex person who is not afraid to share thoughts, ideas, or views on anything. I'm an open book once you open the cover.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read 'Desert Solitaire' by Edward Abbey. It's a book about his time as a park ranger in Arches National Park. I read this right after a trip to Arches and the Southwest. His writing connected with me at a level not many writers can.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and Friends
  2. The outdoors
  3. The opportunities to enjoy life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

At times I come off as arrogant or rude, but once people take the time to get to know me better, they find I'm a genuine guy who is invested in all aspects of my life.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Genuine, Hard Working

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop